Patchwork Jeans

Posted: May 9, 2011 by emphelan in Crafts, Gifts, I Can't Sew Club, Kids, wearables
Tags: , ,

We all seem to know that one hippy child in our lives. The one that would love a good pair of patched jeans. However I don’t have one of those kids in my life right now, instead I have a goth or two.

Now this gift is great for that teen that still loves coloring and carries around a Care bear lunch box. The Goth thing hasn’t changed much in the last 15 years.

First you need a pair of men’s jeans. Doesn’t matter if it is going to a girl, actually this present is best suited for a girl.

You need yarn, needles, and odd and ends.

Throw the jeans down and get creative.

Remember I can’t sew.

The first patch here isn’t finished. I need to fix the hair. But it is a decapitated doll, carrying her own head by the hair.

Obviously a Vampire Bunny. Bunnicula LIVES!


And a nice Jester to finish it out.

Creativity is key.

More than likely they won’t wear them, but end up on their wall as a conversation started. I have made similar jeans in the past, for myself (when I was a wee one) and as gifts to friends. They seem to go over rather well. Some where gorier looking than others. It just depends on who it is going to.

Got a creative gift idea? We would love to see it. Email us at girlsgonetrash@gmail.com and we will be happy to publish it here. (your post stay your property)

Comments
  1. Great post thanks for sharing. You have an excellent layout here. I enjoy making crafts with some of my closest friends. Friends and family alike can enjoy doing crafts together.

  2. Lisa says:

    k…since I am seriously lacking in the sewing department…give me your address and I will ship my dilapidated jeans to you cuz I LUH HUV that jester!

  3. emphelan says:

    I can’t sew. his is about as good as it gets. I too luv that jester.

Leave a Reply

