The Linen Closet.

Posted: May 2, 2011 by emphelan in storage
Tags: , ,

We live in a single wide trailer. The single most thing I hate about the homestead. We have finally resigned ourselves to the fact that because of the lay off we will be unable to build our dream house for a few years. Because of this fact we have decided to customize the aging mobile home. First is my linen closet. I do have a set of cabinets in the bathroom. Not enough room! Not only in the cabinets but also cramps up the bathroom.

Using old window sills and warped wood flooring, we created this.

Hallway

Very simple and a wonderful solution to space.

Comments
  1. Ruth Dixon says:

    I lived in a single-wide 1961 mobile home for about 11 years with my hubby and 4 kids. Tight spaces all the way around, so minor changes like your closet are a big deal. Great job!

  2. Lisa says:

    I would so love to have a real linen closet! yours looks like heaven to me!

Leave a Reply

