Dish Drainer Table and Storage

Posted: April 6, 2011 by peggylynn in Kitchen
Tags: , ,

While digging in the dumpster behind my favorite feed store I found this:

It was used to hold rake, axe, shovel, handles. Well my kitchen sink has no room for a dish drainer so I had a plan to make one from this stand. I turned it upside down so the solid part would be on top. Removed the slates in the middle as I didn’t need them. Slapped a little paint on it, used a spring from a screen door for a curtain rod and dug out one of my old kitchen curtains and I had a place for my dish drainer that fit perfectly by my sink. I also had a place to store my sugar and egg cartons out of sight. This project took a little over an hour and cost zero dollars. I just love my dumpster diving find!

Comments
  1. emphelan says:

    I would have never looked at that and though dishwasher rack. See this is why I hired you guys 😉

  2. Jackie says:

    I’m such a junker that I’m sure I’d have grabbed it and brought it home to reuse the wood. Just wouldn’t have thought of making a little stand out of it. It looks great. I love the red and white checked curtain.

Leave a Reply

